Monday, August 31, 2009

Forests -- How to Protect Communities from Climate Change

Teleseminar: Why are forests so vital in solving the climate crisis and protecting our communities?

Host: Model Forest Policy Program,

Monday August 31 Scheduled Start Time: 9:00 P.M. Eastern, 6:00 P.M. Pacific
Wednesday Sept. 9 Scheduled Start Time: 3:00 P.M. Eastern, 12:00 P.M. Pacific
Thursday Sept. 17 Scheduled Start Time: 2:00 P.M. Eastern, 11:00 A.M Pacific

Participants will learn how forests are the often most overlooked and cost effective climate solution to water concerns. You’ll learn the most important components of a forest water climate plan, and examples of successful communities.

The training is an overview on how to position your community for future federal climate planning funding assistance. The teleseminar is being offered 3 times and to register go to:

No comments:

Post a Comment

This blog is brought to you by

This blog is brought to you by
Paul Haeder

Fuse Washington

Fuse Washington